top of page

Friday Four: My Week in Four Pictures

Hey hey hey!

So we have officially passed the one month mark, and it feels like I've been here for both an eternity and only a day. I've come a long way already- I can bike to school or yoga without a GPS, I could order a meal in Danish, and I have found my favorite hygge cafe.

With three exams and an essay due this week (yes classwork while you're abroad is a real thing), I didn't have time to get myself into too many shenanigans. Here's what I DID do:

On Tuesday, Meghan, Morgan, and I cooked dinner for our 20-something person LLC! A little pro-tip: 6 pounds of pasta is too much pasta, even for 20-something people. Jannie, our SRA, was kind enough to bring gummy candies and chocolate for dessert.

On Wednesday, I FINALLY went to the Church of Our Saviour in Christianhavn. If you climb the steeple, you can see one of the best views of Copenhagen. We certainly picked a beautiful day to go!

Completely unrelated, but I must share that I grew this plant all by myself. I'm basically a botanist.

This weekend my LLC is heading out for our camping retreat! We will be mountain biking, cooking over a fire, and building our own shelters to sleep in. #nature

For now, I'm heading to yoga and then off to dinner at Paper Island! My personal favorite place is Chick Ko, a Korean fried chicken place. My friends and family at home are very surprised, I'm sure.

-Mary

(Day 34)

bottom of page