top of page

"That's a nice boulder!" -Donkey, 2001 and Mary, 2017

Hello again lovely people!

As with every week in Copenhagen, I have stepped a little further outside of my comfort zone. Our LLC event of the week was bouldering! It's kind of like rock climbing, except upside down and without a rope to catch you.

Because my flatmates are incredible, they rocked it (ba dum tss)!

Look at Kreager go! The red routes are some of the most challenging.

Meghan is almost to the top!

Chloe making it look easy.

Well, at least I tried! Thanks Jannie for the help, and making sure I don't fall!

On Friday, because I don't have classes, Sophia and I took a day trip to Aarhus, the second largest city in Denmark! The bus ride was a lovely four hours each way, but I slept which made it sooo easy. We got lunch at Aarhus Street Food, which is the Aarhus version of Copenhagen Street Food on Paper Island. The building is lined with food stalls of just about every cuisine you could think of.

After lunch we headed to ARoS, the Aarhus modern art museum. This is where we spent most of our day, and we got to see every exhibit!

Andy Warhol's Marilyn Monroe series (1967)

Ron Mueck's Boy (1958)

At the top of the museum is a skywalk entirely of floor to ceiling rainbow glass. We had fun taking pictures in the different lighting!

Besides these two events, this week was pretty mellow. I'm working on a lot of classwork to prepare for my travel break. In fact, I'm going to go put the finishing touches on a group project for my core course. We are presenting on perceptions of prostitution in pop culture tomorrow!

Until next time,

-Mary

(Day 43)

bottom of page